Reviews

Our very first review 

Yogibar is a great place to stay in Sand Bay!  Carol and Phil made us feel most welcome and provide a stunning, fully equipped 2 bedroom annexe adjacent to their own home.  They have thought of everything to make your stay as enjoyable and stress free as possible, including bed linen and towels. There is a beautiful garden which catches the sun almost all day, with loungers and a garden table and chairs.  Carol and Phil also provide dog bowls and towels for your dog!  The ‘all year round’ dog friendly beach is a short 5 minute walk away and from there you can walk to Sand Point which has stunning views. The information leaflets left for us were great and there is a bus stop at the end of the road to take you to Weston-Super-Mare.  Wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else in Sand Bay.

Carol from Southampton
August 2018

Check out what people are saying about us on Facebook!

Sand Bay Retreat
5.0
powered by Facebook
Tammy Buchanan
Tammy Buchanan
2019-04-13T17:22:42+0000
We’ve just come back from a lovely 5 days at Yogibar. I can’t recommend this place highly enough and have already rebooked to go back in the summer. The accommodation is beautifully decorated and luxurious and has everything you need. Our three dogs loved their little private garden. This place had all the things we look for: dog friendly, powerful, hot shower, really close to a sandy beach, TV, two bedrooms. A bonus was the wifi and Netflix! Carol and Phil were great hosts and went out of their way to recommend places for us to visit with our two teenagers and three dogs. A great place!read more
Tavia Webber
Tavia Webber
2019-04-11T19:38:15+0000
Myself and my friend (plus our two pups) stayed here for a long weekend. How I wish we had stayed LONGER!!! Such an amazing little bungalow, it suited us perfectly. The facilities were fantastic, very dog friendly with lovely little extra touches to make use feel super welcome! Both humans and dogs had a brilliant weekend and we can’t thank Carol and Phillip enough. The location of the bungalow is also phenomenal, right next to the beach and a bus stop to Weston Super-Mare. Recommend highly and we will be back!!!! Xxread more
Tara Bolton
Tara Bolton
2019-03-27T19:23:51+0000
We've just arrived home from a really lovely 3 night stay at Sand Bay Retreat. Myself, partner and two dogs were extremely comfortable. Everything in the accomodation is very good quality and has been well thought out. You definitely don't want for any home comforts, they are all there! The dog friendly beach really is a very short walk away and the enclosed garden, off road parking all adds to the pleasure of staying at Sand Bay Retreat. We all thoroughly recommend.read more
Clive Morgan
Clive Morgan
2019-02-01T11:51:50+0000
We have stayed in Sand Bay on a number of occasions, this was far and away the best accommodation we have stayed at, bar none. The dog friendly beach is a short walk away and our three loved it. The accommodation has everything you could wish for, it is well situated, has an enclosed rear garden, the bedrooms and living room are well furnished and comfortable, the kitchen has been extensively fitted and has every tool you will ever need. Carol and Philip have done an excellent job, we will definitely be visiting again!read more
Jason Wright
Jason Wright
2019-01-28T21:47:38+0000
Had a fantastic weekend away , with the family and the dog Watson, Definitely a great getaway for all and would recommend 100%read more
Catrin Eirlys Williams
Catrin Eirlys Williams
2019-01-25T19:16:09+0000
Highly recommend Carol, Phillip and Molly's 🐕 accomodation! 5* 😊 the bed is super comfortable, the shower is the best shower I've ever used, the heating system is second to none, everything is really high quality and there's certainly been no budget to adhere to, no expense spared! The garden is super safe (8ft+ fencing) and perfect for what we needed. Kitchen was well equipped so we saved a little money and cooked whilst we were there. The area is really convenient, only being 10 minutes from the M5. You can hear the sea from the accomo, which is lovely 😋 off road parking! Carol & Phillip are really accommodating and made us feel at home. And the best bit, really fairly priced too, well worth what they're charging 🤗 Will be back! *photo from the top of Cheddar Gorge, having walked from the parking at Black Rockread more
Viv Harris
Viv Harris
2019-01-05T15:49:16+0000
Just spent a week here and fantastic is the only word to use. The property is modern and has everything you need. Carol and Phil are very welcoming nothing is too much trouble. As well as tea, coffee, biscuits, milk (including a bottle of Prosecco for New Years Eve) there were throws, towels, dog bowls and a large jar of treats for our dog and no restrictions on her either. Lots of information on the area and advice on dog friendly places to go. The beach is brilliant and people very friendly. Not just dog tolerated but truly dog friendly!read more
Nicki Farthing
Nicki Farthing
2018-12-28T23:31:45+0000
It is the most comfortable accommodation I have stayed in. Very high quality in every respect. A kitchen better equipped than the one I have at home! Absolutely everything you need and more, even down to bucket and spade if you wanted to play sand castles in the glorious sand just 5 minutes walk away. Carol and Phil have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible even down to a full dog treat jar along side a full biscuit jar. The fully enclosed garden and off street parking are an added bonus. The huge dog friendly beach is such a bonus and there are several dog friendly places close by to eat out. I would rate this retreat 5 stars, or 10 out of 10 or 100% whatever you prefer. Fully recommended. I am booked to go again and can't wait.read more
Sally Sunter
Sally Sunter
2018-12-01T23:05:24+0000
We have just enjoyed a break here, beautiful accommodation & Carol & Phil have thought of everything with lots of little extras. Located near the beach, headland & Weston Woods you are spoilt for choice for dog walking. Lots of dog friendly eateries close by with jars of dog treats on the bar. Highly recommended, we hope to return sometime.read more
Rita Whitcomb
Rita Whitcomb
2018-10-06T14:15:18+0000
I stayed at Sand Bay Retreat very recently and can echo all the lovely reviews. The hosts were very accommodating and the annex is quite stunning. It had all the things you'd want to be comfortable plus those extra small items such as ice, milk and biscuits for the dogs. A very short walk to the beach at Sand Bay was a novelty for me and my two Border Collies. I used the accommodation as a base for my travels and would certainly return if I needed to. Lovely place, lovely hosts!read more
Vicki Parsons
Vicki Parsons
2018-09-25T16:08:11+0000
This is a real little gem. There is so much attention to detail, with so many extras, like dog biscuits, milk in the fridge on arrival, cling film, washing up liquid and all the other bits and bobs you don't really want to buy for a long weekend. The cottage is literally a minutes walk from the very long sandy, dog friendly beach. There are some fabulous restaurants to eat at locally and it is so easy to get to, around 5 minutes off the M5, close to a big Sainburys, so everything you need. Thank you Carol and Philip, we shall definitely be back and I highly recommend your "home from home"!read more
Jane Hunter
Jane Hunter
2018-09-17T11:08:01+0000
Thank you for your incredible hospitality these past few days. We have thoroughly enjoyed staying in your annex, and exploring the local area. Everything we could possibly need whilst staying here has been thought of and Lily and Frankie want to give you a special thanks for their dog bed, which has been slept in every day! We couldn't have picked a more dog friendly area to stay in - with the beach a two minute walk away and endless amounts of local shops and eateries catering for our four-legged friends (water bowls and many biscuits!). They were enjoying their holiday just as much as we have. We visited Weston Super Mare, Wells and Cheddar and would recommend them all to anyone who stays here. Thank you, Carol and Philip, for providing a home away from home. Bob, Jane, Emily, Sarah, Lily and Frankie xxxread more
Sharon Lawrence
Sharon Lawrence
2018-09-10T14:55:53+0000
Just returned from a very relaxing 3 day break. Carol and Phil have thought of everything you could need. The annex is a real home from home and definitely dog friendly with no restrictions on where dogs are allowed, unlike other places we have stayed. The location is extremely quiet, but dog friendly pubs and cafe’s only a short drive away. The beach is only a 5 minute walk away and there’s miles of sand for dogs to play and run and it’s dog friendly all year. Will definitely be back soon, thanks for everything Love Sharon, Mark and Jack xxread more
Peter Shoard
Peter Shoard
2018-09-08T13:36:21+0000
We would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful bungalow annex. It has been tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable with everything you need to have a relaxing stay near the coast. There are so many places to visit nearby and amazing coastal walks. Carol and Philip are very friendly and are on hand to give useful information if required without being intrusive. Our cockapoo Skyler enjoyed her stay too and thank you for the use of the dog bowls, dog towels, throws, bed and treats.read more
Bev Allum
Bev Allum
2018-09-03T10:59:29+0000
Not long come back from Sand Bay Retreat with my daughter and her three girls and 2 dogs, 1 big black lab and one baby Cockerpoo, found the retreat very welcoming with tea and biscuits at the ready which was a god send, also found it very clean and homely, had a fab time and would definitely use again, dogs loved the doggy ice cream 🙂 We accidently left a teddy bear and baby's dress and Carol washed the dress and sent them both in the post to me, excellent service 🙂read more
Nikki Payler
Nikki Payler
2018-09-01T07:07:33+0000
We would definitely recommend Sand Bay Retreat. We had such a lovely relaxing time. The accommodation was just perfect for us and we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable including dog bowls and treats for our spaniel! Carol and Phil were lovely 😊 and so helpful. Thank you so much 😊read more
Samantha Jayne Becker
Samantha Jayne Becker
2018-08-27T20:31:10+0000
Wow what an absolutely lovely bungalow and surrounding area. So quiet you can hear the birds all day long! We enjoyed the accommodation so much we hardly left! Perfect secure garden suitable for 3 chihuahuas, so peace of mind when they were outside. Walks along the huge stretch of sandy beach were breathtaking and only 2 mins walk from the front door! Everything has been meticulously thought of, from dog bowls to a very comfy bed...all the home comforts you could wish for and on a very luxurious level. We would highly recommend Sand Bay Retreat. Many thanks to Carol and Philip who were the perfect hosts. Sam & Caz Xread more
Mandy Rowe
Mandy Rowe
2018-08-17T10:01:59+0000
Found this gem of a property last minute and had a wonderful stay. Carol and Philip are fantastic hosts and the house has everything you need for a relaxing stay for us and our dog! The beach is a 2 minute walk away and is dog friendly all year. Lots of lovely places to visit near by too. Would highly recommend staying here if you want a home from home. Thank you Mandy and Steveread more
Vicky Clayton
Vicky Clayton
2018-08-15T14:27:42+0000
We visited last week with our 2 children and 5 month sprocker puppy. Carol & Phil were the loveliest hosts and have provided everything you could need to a really high standard, even providing dog bowls, bed & treats! We all had a great time visiting the local beach and would definitely recommend it to anyone considering the area. Daniel, Vicky, George, Abigail & Phoeberead more